Shopping

I was in Germany. It’s not safe for me there.

Here’s what followed me home:

  • 1927 Zeiss Ikon Box Tengor
  • 1950 Agfa Box 50
  • 1932 Welta Compur Trio 6×9 folder
  • 1937 Zeiss Ikon Prontor-S Nettar 515/2 6×9 folder
  • Voigtländer Nokton Classic 35mm f/1.4 for Leica M
  • Dörr Magnesium tripod
  • Manfrotto geared tripod head

The excess baggage money far exceeded the cost of the vintage cameras. At least I got an upgrade into the deal.

No more flea market cameras for me for a while, unless something shocking and compelling comes my way. Give me a decent shipping deal and some pocket money and a couple of days scouring Berlin flea markets and I will score, score score…

About lidlesseye

Mouthing off about photography, and occasionally important things too.

Posted on June 21, 2008, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ha! Great story!

    I have this image of Germany as a place where fine classic cameras are thick on the ground, where rivers of Rolleis run through the towns, where Zeiss lenses grow on the trees like apples.

    I must visit there one day! (But I should bring a spare empty suitcase!)

    Regards,

    Vitya

Leave a Reply

