I’ve been bad

I haven’t written anything of any kind of substance for a while, and I suppose I ought to feel guilty.

So here’s some things that have been occupying my mind lately:

  • German politics, and my concern that the mainstream politicians are dominated by politics of reactionary cowardice;
  • Photographic art, and the making thereof;
  • The aesthetics of being aesthetic (I should read Kant’s aesthetics so that I can claim to know what I’m talking about);
  • Making decisions regarding which photographic equipment I’m going to emphasise and how I want it put together;
  • Renovating a 225-year-old farmhouse in Germany;
  • Rearranging my house in Namibia

So, next on the list: a meditation on my Leica outfit.

About lidlesseye

Mouthing off about photography, and occasionally important things too.

Posted on January 13, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

